Research

Our research involves understanding the chemical transformations of organic species in the Earth’s atmosphere via the improved characterization of the sources and evolution of these species.

News

6/30/21 MIT News published an article on our work monitoring volcanic air pollution during the Kīlauea's 2018 Lower East Rift Zone Eruption. The paper, by former postdoc Ben Crawford, can be found here.


Group at a Glance

Principal Investigator

Jesse Kroll

Jesse Kroll

jhkroll@mit.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Victoria Barber

Victoria Barber

vbarber@mit.edu

Amy Hrdina

Amy Hrdina

ahrdina@mit.edu

Kevin Nihill

Kevin Nihill

knihill@mit.edu

Qing Ye

Qing Ye

qye@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Lesly Franco

Lesly Franco

ljfranco@mit.edu

Amanda Gao

Amanda Gao

aggao@mit.edu

Matthew Goss

Matthew Goss

mgoss@mit.edu

Erik Helstrom

Erik Helstrom

helstrom@mit.edu

Nadia Tahsini

Nadia Tahsini

ntahsini@mit.edu

Josh Moss

Josh Moss

joshmoss@mit.edu