Research

Our research involves understanding the chemical transformations of organic species in the Earth’s atmosphere via the improved characterization of the sources and evolution of these species.

News

6/30/21 Article on MIT News on our our new study measuring how consumer-grade oxidation-based air cleaners affect indoor VOCs. The project was led by Qing Ye, with many co-authors from the group as well as Harvard and Aerodyne.


Group at a Glance

Principal Investigator

Jesse Kroll

Jesse Kroll

jhkroll@mit.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Victoria Barber

Victoria Barber

vbarber@mit.edu

Amy Hrdina

Amy Hrdina

ahrdina@mit.edu

Kevin Nihill

Kevin Nihill

knihill@mit.edu

Qing Ye

Qing Ye

qye@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Lesly Franco

Lesly Franco

ljfranco@mit.edu

Amanda Gao

Amanda Gao

aggao@mit.edu

Matthew Goss

Matthew Goss

mgoss@mit.edu

Erik Helstrom

Erik Helstrom

helstrom@mit.edu

Nadia Tahsini

Nadia Tahsini

ntahsini@mit.edu

Josh Moss

Josh Moss

joshmoss@mit.edu